We Will Always Love You Mork

It has been a long day at work and a fun evening with my son, then…

Then, I happened to check Facebook while my son was playing with his father. I haven’t had time to watch the news today, but what I found out is so shocking. Robin Williams died today. Even worse, he apparently committed suicide.

Robin Williams – Huffington Post

I am so sad. I grew up watching him on Mork & Mindy and have been in love with him ever since. With his talent, you can never forget him. I am unbelievably saddened that, if it is true, he decided to end it himself. But depression is a strong enemy and can take even those with extreme talent, a presence that cannot be forgotten, and a kind soul down deep into the darkness.

Tonight’s post is short, but meaningful. I feel horrible for Robin Williams’ family for losing a loved one is one of the worse losses in the world.

5 thoughts on “We Will Always Love You Mork

  1. Your post is a nice tribute. I grew up with Robin Williams; first as Mork, then his stand-up comedy, then his movies. It’s like losing a friend. As a kid I was always a class clown, a comedian. I believe it was comedians like Robin William who taught me how to use humor to cope with the darker side of life. My father committed suicide when I was a child, so that makes Robin’s death even more personal. I think he helped me to deal with my dad’s suicide . As a creative genius, perhaps Robin would appreciate the irony. Yes, we will always love you, Robin Williams, and your legacy will last until the end of time. You are immortal, no matter what the newspapers say.

  2. Pingback: The Immortal Robin Williams | Mental Dimensions

Leave a Reply

