Summer Lovin’

I just finished my 9th year of teaching. Whew!  Let me just say that the last week was a week that I struggled with and still struggle with. If it were not for summer, I would be rethinking my career. From friends that are no longer my friends and friends that will no  longer be coworkers to students that were wild, disrespectful and rude and one student who always puts a smile on my face.

That student, whom I will not name,  always asked me how my day was going. The last day of school was so rough that when he asked me, I almost wanted to cry when I answered him. Almost. Instead, I gave him a hug and said he better come by and see me next school year.

It was a crazy last week of school. I am so relieved that it is summertime. I am so relieved to be able to spend more time with my son and to devote much  more time to writing. Summer is a time to rejuvenate and hopefully have a new positive attitude for next school year.

AND speaking of writing earlier… my giveaway ends in just 4 days!

Goodreads Book Giveaway

What Makes a Good Teacher? by Jessica  Warren

What Makes a Good Teacher?

by Jessica Warren

Giveaway ends June 20, 2014.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter to win

I am also finishing up my next book which, if everything goes smoothly, will be out by the end of the month. I am unbelievably excited to share it.  I know it won’t be for everyone, but I love it and that is really all that matters. Maybe someone else will love it too…I hope.

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’

Leave a Reply

