You are obsessed…leave me alone!

My 1st book is really for teachers. I am a teacher; I love reading cute quotes and words of students; I love being motivated so that I can stay a teacher sooo it is fitting that my 1st book is directed towards people similar to me. (Don’t forget to sign up for the Giveaway!)

Goodreads Book Giveaway

What Makes a Good Teacher? by Jessica  Warren

What Makes a Good Teacher?

by Jessica Warren

Giveaway ends May 20, 2014.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter to win

The 2nd book is a short stories book that I am still finishing/editing/creating the cover for. I need to be focused on that one. I need to be. Desperately. I am trying to get it published this month…if all goes well. The problem is that I CANNOT stop thinking about my 3rd book. I have no idea when I will be finished with it and I have no idea if it will be a novella or a novel. What I do know is that I love it. I truly love it.

Actually, it is a tie between that book and the first short story in my short story book. They are so dear to my heart. The short story I spoke of is about being ripped away from your family and being tortured. Yes, I know you  might be shocked that I don’t write about roses, rainbows and unicorns. Although that sounds like an awesome children’s book. (On it!) I want my short story book to be published mainly for that one story. I love the others, but that story is one of my true babies. I think of it every week. I think of the pain someone’s heart would feel if going through such horror and it literally pains me. (Which by the way is another sign/type of synesthesia, but I will go into that at a later date.)

Anyways…I need to be focused on that 2nd book, but I just am obsessed with my 3rd one. I keep thinking of new ideas; I keep working on the cover because it has to be just right; I keep adding in more details. I just cannot keep away from it long enough to really finish my 2nd book. I recently told a friend of mine that it was similar to “Gone Girl” in the way that it is a contemporary suspense type of book; however, now that I think of it more…maybe it isn’t like that book at all. Mine has murder, sex, deception, seduction, passion, romance, lies and secrets. That is all I can say besides the fact that I truly love it. I think it will be a series of books. I love this guy and this girl almost as much as I love learning about Dexter with every episode and THAT says a lot.

I am obsessed and I just need to leave it alone. I need to focus on one thing at a time. Maybe I will. Maybe I can. I feel that the ideas and words just won’t leave my mind, my fingers, my skin so I have to write them while they are there. So Maybe I will remain obsessed. Maybe that is what I am supposed to do. Who knows.

Embed from Getty Images

 

Sometimes in life…you just do what you have to do and figure the rest out whenever you can.

Leave a Reply

