Week 2: You’re in the Jungle Baby

If you have been following my blog, I am doing the Jillian Michaels “Ripped in 30” DVD. I love that the exercises change weekly; it is definitely keeping me interested…interested and exhausted.

no pain

2nd week. Just worked out…No Pain, No Gain.

Since it is the second week of “Ripped in 30”, I thought I would take it a tad farther. I kept seeing a drink on Pinterest so I thought I would give it a try. It is not one of those drinks that you don’t eat for days…I do not believe in that. I don’t believe in counting calories or counting fat grams and I don’t believe in obsessing over weight. Since I have triumphed over eating disorders, I have to make sure that I stay healthy and that means not obsessing. That means being healthy instead of being negative. Being healthy instead of worrying about the number that I weigh.  Being healthy means eating healthy, knowing that a number is just a number as long as you are happy with the way you look. If you are not happy, then do something about or accept it. That is the choice. The answer is not to binge eat or to binge and purge or to starve yourself. As strange as it seems….all you have to do is eat healthy, make mistakes here or there and deal with it, exercise and love yourself. If you don’t love yourself, then find something every single day about yourself to love. Sounds silly, but it works. Trust me.

So this drink that I talked about it just a healthy replacement of your usual water. It tastes good to me, but I did add a little bit of Stevia.

Jillian Michael’s Detox Water 

60 ounces Water
2 Tablespoons Cranberry Juice
2 Tablespoons Lemon Water
1 Bag Dandelion Tea – Stewed 

drink

This drink is supposed to help you lose 5 pounds of water retention in a week. I am not sure if it works. Unfortunately, my scale is broken and I kinda like it that way. Can’t obsess over a number that doesn’t exist. The best way to tell if you have lost weight, is just to see if your clothes fit better.

scale

Last, but not least, I cannot get over how much I love this exercise DVD. I just wish I had time to play it more. Life is crazy sometimes so I just exercise when I can. What can I say…..

YOU’RE IN THE JUNGLE BABY….

Leave a Reply

