38 AND RIPPED!

My last post mentioned me getting ready for bikini season. I also mentioned the South Beach Diet. I thought about doing that again, but suddenly I thought today that I need to try something new. I, apparently, have decided today to do the Ripped in 30 challenge!

rippedToday was day 1 of doing the Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30 dvd. Week 1 is the easiest of the weeks. They get more challenging as the weeks go on. Oh my…..

unnamed

The first day got me out of breath, sweating and laying on the floor. Whew. Will I continue? Hell yes! Because I love that the first day was challenging. I didn’t expect it to so I am hooked. I also googled some before and after pictures from other people that have done it and holy cow! You need to check some of those out. And yes (lowering head in shame) I did use the term “googled”.

Stay tuned for before and after pictures in a month!! I could be 38 and ripped!! 🙂 I will settle for 38 and confident for summer bikini season!

Patience and hard work are the keys to success!!

 

Leave a Reply

