Bikini Time is Nearing!

image

Well…Spring Break is here which means one thing: Summer will be here before you know it!

I don’t know about you, but after having a child, I am more self conscious about my body. I am lucky to be somewhat thin, but being thin does not equal being fit.

A few days ago, I wore shorts for the first time since last Fall. “Wow” I thought to myself….I need to get ready for bikini time. My shorts do fit which is one hurdle I don’t have to struggle with. I just need to get toned again.

I took out a few books and my exercise dvd but what usually gets me back on track, feeling healthy, and gets my blood sugar level all good again is quite simply the South Beach Diet. Although, it is much easier to follow the guidelines and menus when you are single.

image

The problem is that any spare time I have, I like to spend it with my son and if he is sleeping, I want to be writing. So the struggle will be fitting in more exercise. How do you find the time??

FYI: You can expect some book news soon…the to-be-published date is nearing and you can expect some motivating/healthy posts in the near future. Please feel free to share how you find time and/or how you stay healthy!

Leave a Reply

